37 sturdy racers still in chase for annual SCORE Milestone Awards heading into next week’s 46th Tecate SCORE Baja 500 desert race – SCORE-International.com

37 sturdy racers still in chase for annual SCORE Milestone Awards heading into next week’s 46th Tecate SCORE Baja 500 desert race

May 30, 2014

In 10 Pro Classes

Nearly 275 entries expected for Round 3 of five-race 2013 SCORE World Desert Championship;
popular internationally-televised race to start and finish in Ensenada, Mexico on June 5-8

     RENO, Nev.—Through the second of five races in the 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship, 37 of SCORE’s toughest drivers remain in the hunt to earn 2014 SCORE Milestone Awards. SCORE races to date have both been approximately 250 miles each, one in San Felipe, Mexico and one in Plaster City, Calif., USA.
Leading the way are eight amazing racers in the featured SCORE Trophy Truck division, eight in Class 19 for stock UTVs and six in Class 1/2-1600 for single or two-seat open wheelers powered by 1600cc VW engines.
The eight SCORE Trophy Truck drivers who have completed every race mile so far this season include the top five point leaders Rob MacCachren, Las Vegas (No. 11 Ford F-150), Gus Vildosola Jr, Mexicali, Mexico (No. 21 Ford Raptor), Steven Eugenio, El Centro, Calif. (No. 7 Chevy Silverado), Juan C. Lopez, Tecate, Mexico (No. 18 Chevy Silverado) and Clyde Stacy, Bristol, Va. (No. 5 Chevy Rally Truck).
Nearly 275 entries, from 20 U.S. States and 15 countries are expected to compete in 35 Pro and 6 Sportsman classes for cars, trucks, UTVs, motorcycles and ATVs in the next week’s 46th Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 500. Round 3of the five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship will be held June 5-8 in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico, 86 miles south of the U.S Border at San Diego.
SCORE is presenting these prestigious awards to the world’s toughest desert racers for the 29th consecutive year. The SCORE Milestone awards will go to the pro car, truck and UTV drivers who finish every required mile in the 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship, the World’s Foremost Desert Racing Series.
“SCORE is privileged to honor the world’s best desert racing drivers,” said Roger Norman, SCORE CEO/President. “For nearly three decades, SCORE has been very pleased to present the SCORE Milestone Awards to the toughest, most rugged racers on the planet.”

2014 SCORE Milestone Awards
(37 Pro car, truck and UTV acers have completed every required mile

after two rounds in the five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship)

SCORE Trophy Truck
Rob MacCachren
Gus Vildosola Jr
Steven Eugenio
Juan C. Lopez
Clyde Stacy
Jessica McMillin
Robert Acer
B.J. Baldwin

Class 1
Justin Matney
Richard Boyle
Paul Keller
Nick Mills

Class 1/2-1600
Christian Celaya
Kevin Smith
Rodrigo Elorduy
Jesus Velez
Ruben Sanudo
Kevin Price

Class 5
Jose Lopez

Class 7
Dan Chamlee

Class 7SX
James Burman
Justin Park

Class 10
Cody Robinson
Cody Reid
Peter Hajas
Mike Lawrence

Trophy Truck Spec
Taylor Mills

Class 19
Marc Burnett
Derek Murray
Matt Parks
Cory Sappington
Alonso Lopez
Sean Cook
Scott Estes
Thomas Graves
Class 3000
Reid Rutherford
Paige Sohren

SCORE MEDIA CONTACT: Dominic Clark, dominiccnv@aol.com