Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 overall champion Vildosola Jr, Eugenio, Brabec on Tuesday’s 2014 Dirt LiveHD internet show – SCORE-International.com

Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 overall champion Vildosola Jr, Eugenio, Brabec on Tuesday’s 2014 Dirt LiveHD internet show

March 10, 2014

SCORE Dirt LiveHD show helps launch 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship season

     SAN DIEGO—Mexico’s Gus Vildosola Jr along with SoCal’s Steven Eugenio and Ricky Brabec, three of the top finishers in the recent 28th Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 desert race will be in the SCORE spotlight during Tuesday’s SCORE Dirt LiveHD internet show. Round 1 of the five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship series was held March 1 in San Felipe, Baja California, Mexico.
     The race itself was taped for airing nationally as a one-hour special on the CBS Sports Network. The first show is scheduled to air on Sunday, April 20 at 9 p.m. EDT. Commentators for the national television show will be Cameron Steele and Chris Jacobs. The race will also air internationally through an international distributor.
     During the 10th episode of the 2014 SCORE Dirt LiveHD internet show season at 7 p.m. (PST) Tuesday there will also be a special video segment from contingency at the Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 produced by Mexico’s Cactus Films.
     With several million viewers in nearly 150 countries in 2013, Roger Norman’s Dirt LiveHD one-hour show will again be broadcast live weekly and the show is anchored in 2014 around Norman’s new SCORE World Desert Championship series which has combined his two desert racing series, the SCORE Desert Series and the High Desert Racing Association. All live events, this is the 10th weekly Dirt LiveHD episode of 2014.
     Mexico’s Vildosola Jr, who splits driving time in longer races with his father Gus Vildosola who will also be on Tuesday’s show, won his second straight Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 and his third career race win in the featured SCORE Trophy Truck, the marquee SCORE racing division for high-tech, 850-horsepower unlimited production trucks. Vildosola, of Mexicali, powered the No. 21 Branix Mexicana Logistics Ford Raptor for Vildosola Racing to a winning time of three hours, 31 minutes, 27 seconds while averaging a super strong average speed of 62.14 miles per hour over the weather-shortened 219-mile desert race course.
     Eugenio of Carlsbad, Calif., finished third overall and third in SCORE Trophy Truck in San Felipe, driving the No. 7 Galindo Motorsports Chevy Silverado to a time of 3:38:04.
     Brabec of Oak Hills, Calif., was rider of record for a three-rider team that was the fastest overall motorcycle in the race. Brabec, Shane Esposito, Menifee, Calif. and Max Eddy Jr, Barstow, Calif., rode the No. 4x THR Motorsports Kawasaki KX450F to a winning time in the Open M/C class of 3:53:33. The victory gave Kawasaki its first Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 overall motorcycle victory since 1996 as well as giving Kawasaki its seventh all-time overall motorcycle win in this SCORE Baja race.
     The 2014 season of Dirt LiveHD includes numerous on-site interviews in addition to the shows that will be broadcast from the SCORE broadcast studios in El Cajon, Calif., just east of San Diego.
     In addition to 48 shows in 2013 Dirt LiveHD provided live coverage from the three SCORE Baja race weeks, the massive SCORE exhibit at the Lucas Oil Off-Road Expo, the 2013 SCORE Awards Night and the three HDRA race weeks.
     This year’s Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 featured 183 starters and 142 finishers (77.6 percent), competing in 35 Pro and 6 Sportsman classes for cars, trucks, motorcycles and ATVs.  The overall and SCORE Trophy Truck race winner was Gus Vildosola Jr., Mexicali, Mexico, in the No. 21 Red Bull Vildosola Racing Ford Raptor.
     The high definition shows also includes numerous award-winning video highlight packages, most produced by Mexico’s Cactus Films or San Diego’s Tempt Media.
     Dirt LiveHD also goes on-site live with expanded event coverage during SCORE events. Live event coverage in 2014 will include the entire five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship series of two races in the United States and three in Baja California, Mexico.  The second event of the inaugural SCORE World Desert Championship series will be the inaugural SCORE Imperial Valley 250 in Plaster City, Calif., April 24-27.
     Desert racing public address announcer and former racer George Antill is the executive producer. One of the regular elements of the show on a SCORE social media interchange, allowing fans and racers to comment and ask questions through the SCORE Facebook and SCORE Twitter platforms.  Another special segment most weeks is SCORE Tech Tips with SCORE Tech co-directors Jake Velasco or Art Savedra or SCORE Trophy Truck racer and prep-shop owner T.J. Flores.
     Shaun Sauer, SCORE Media Production Manager, is the coordinating producer of the show. The program is hosted on ustream.com, the world’s largest streaming internet site.
     With the 48 original shows airing in 2013 and nine so far in 2014, in addition to extensive live event coverage, special racer guests have included Jim Anderson, R.J. Anderson, Ryan Arciero, B.J. Baldwin, Robby Bell, Jonathan Brenthal, Johnny Buss, Johnny Campbell, Kurt Caselli, Dan Chamlee, Martin Christensen, Travis Clarke, Sean Cook, Justin Davis, Pat Dailey, Pat Dean, Colin Edwards, Shane Esposito, Steven Eugenio, T.J. Flores, Doug Fortin, Robby Gordon, Peter Hajas, Rod Hall, Shelby Hall, Nick Hamm, Elias Hanna, Steve Hengeveld, Ed Herbst, Jerry Herbst, Tim Herbst, Troy Herbst, Jesse Jones, Mike Julson, David Kamo, Lucas Knecht, Erek Kudla, Eduardo Laguna, John Langley, Morgan Langley, Zak Langley, Mike Lawrence, Harley Letner, Matt Loiodice, Brad Lovell, Rob MacCachren, Wayne Matlock, Andy McMillin, Daniel McMillin, Jessica McMillin, Luke McMillin, Mark McMillin, Derek Murray, Jason Murray, Andrew Myers, Steve Olliges, Matt Parks, Adam Pfankuch, Mark Post, Kyle Quinn, Josh Quintero, Ivan Ramirez, Joe Ramirez, Jay Reichert, Brett Robinson, Larry Roeseler, Kirk Russell, Mark Samuels, Cory Sappington, Ross Savage, Armin Schwarz, Brian Shaleen, Justin Smith, Fred Sobke, Pete Sohren, Cameron Steele, Craig Stewart, Ivan Stewart, Colton Udall, Gus Vildosola Sr, Gus Vildosola Jr, Jason Voss, Kellon Walch, Brandon Walsh, Tim Weigand, Jessie Williamson, Brad Wilson, Brian Wilson, Randy Wilson, Rick Wilson, and Ronny Wilson.
     Official Sponsors: Tecate Beer-Official Beer/Official Race Sponsor, Monster Energy-Official Energy Drink, BFGoodrich Tires-Official Tire, Amber Racing Services-Official Race Fuels, Rigid Industries-Official Lights, King Shocks-Official Shock Absorber, Volaris Airlines-Official Airline, CBS Sports Network-Official Television Partner, Wide Open Excursions- Official Arrive and Drive Company, Coca-Cola-Official Soft Drink, Crystal Bay Casino-Official Casino, Hotel Coral and Marina-Official Hotel.
     Associate Sponsors: Graham Watchmakers, SatellitePhoneStore.com, Symons Ambulance Company.
     Additional SCORE Partners: Proturismo Ensenada, Visit Baja California Sur, Baja California Secretary of Tourism, Baja California Sur State Government, Mexicali Ayuntamineto, COTUCO Mexicali/San Felipe, Cruz Roja Mexicana, GoPro, Instant Mexico Auto Insurance, PCI Race Radios, McKenzie’s Performance Products and Advanced Color Graphics.
     For more information, visit the official website of the SCORE World Desert Championship series at www.score-international.com.

SCORE MEDIA CONTACT: Dominic Clark, dominiccnv@aol.com