Visit SCORE International Off-Road Racing Network on CarbonTV –

Visit SCORE International Off-Road Racing Network on CarbonTV

Free access on computer, tablet, phone

SCORE inks agreement with the Carbon Media Group;
launches SCORE International Off-Road Racing Network


SCORE race broadcasts, SCORE online web series available 24/7 on
SCORE International Off-Road Racing Network

RENO, Nev., USA—Continuing to expand the scope, reach and exposure value of its brand, races and racers, SCORE International’s Roger Norman announced today that SCORE has entered into an agreement with Carbon Media Group to launch the new SCORE International Off-Road Racing Network on CarbonTV. Content to be included on the premier online video destination include all telecasts of the five-race SCORE World Desert Championship as well as all of SCORE’s online web series available 24/7 and at no cost.
“SCORE continues to move onward and upward and this relationship with CarbonTV will showcase the SCORE World Desert Championship and the world’s best desert racers to an ever-expanding global audience to the most exciting, most dynamic, most colorful and most challenging form of motorsports in the world,” commented Norman in confirming the launch of the new SCORE network.
CarbonTV provides top quality and exclusive content covering the widest range of topics to and about the outdoor enthusiast. According to comScore, the Carbon Media Group is the 13th largest digital sports property in North America.
SCORE’s television broadcasts will be available on the new SCORE International Off-Road Racing Network 60 days after they premier on the CBS Sports Network in the United States at on computers, tablets or phones.
In addition to the six annual telecasts, also airing on CarbonTV will be the entire SCORE online web series including Conquest, Legends, Guerrero and Roost which will premier on CarbonTV each week, all available all-day, every day.
SCORE fans will continue to be able to see the content from the network linked to SCORE’s other digital platforms—the SCORE website, Facebook page, YouTube channel, and embedded in the monthly SCORE Journal digital magazine.
All of the content for the SCORE telecasts and SCORE online content is produced for SCORE International by SoCal’s award-winning BCII TV.
The SCORE Off-Road Racing Network is live now with all of the 2014 and 2015 SCORE World Desert Championship race shows as well as all of the 2015 web series content.
CBS Sports Network will televise the entire five-race 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship series. Each one-hour telecast will air the month following each event, starting with next month’s season-opening 30th Annual SCORE San Felipe 250 desert race. The 49th SCORE Baja 1000 will air on the CBS Sports Network as a two-hour special for the second straight year.
CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, including a full programming schedule and how to get CBS Sports Network, go to
The five-race 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship, with all five races in Baja, Mexico for the first time opens with the 30th SCORE San Felipe 250 in Baja California, Mexico, Feb. 25-28.
The original SCORE International founded in 1973 by the late Mickey Thompson and headed by Sal Fish from 1974 until Fish transferred ownership of SCORE International to Roger Norman on Dec. 20, 2012. SCORE continues as the premier sanctioning body in the sport of desert racing. SCORE races feature competition in Pro and Sportsman classes for cars, trucks, UTVs, motorcycles and ATVs competing in the races in Mexico.
The five-race 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship will include five special events and for the first time all five will be in Baja California, Mexico. Here is the complete 2016 SCORE World Desert Championship schedule:
· 30th SCORE San Felipe 250, Feb. 25-28, San Felipe, Mexico
· 2nd SCORE Baja Sur 500, April 14-17, La Paz, Mexico
· 48th SCORE Baja 500, June 1-5, Ensenada Mexico
· SCORE Desert Challenge, presented by Rosarito Beach, Sept. 14-18, Rosarito Beach, Mexico
· 49th SCORE Baja 1000, Nov.16-20, Ensenada, Mexico
Official Sponsors: Bud Light-Official Beer, Monster Energy-Official Energy Drink, BFGoodrich Tires-Official Tire, Rigid Industries LED Lighting-Official Lights, King Shocks-Official Shock Absorber, Polaris-Official UTV, Vision Wheel – Official Wheel, Axial R/C-Official R/C Vehicle, CBS Sports Network-Official Television Partner, Wide Open Excursions- Official Arrive and Drive Company, Crystal Bay Casino-Official Casino.
Associate Sponsors: Symons Ambulance Company, Aero Calafia, Tessco.
Additional SCORE Partners: Proturismo Ensenada, Visit Baja California Sur, Baja California Secretary of Tourism, Baja California Sur State Government, Mexicali Ayuntamineto, COTUCO Mexicali/San Felipe, Cruz Roja Mexicana, Corporate Helicopters, Instant Mexico Auto Insurance, GoPro, PCI Race Radios, McKenzie’s Performance Products, Advanced Color Graphics.
For more information, visit the official website of the SCORE World Desert Championship at


2015 SCORE Online Video Series
(Nearly 10 million views)
Now showing on CarbonTV

Robby Bell
Matt Parks
Sportsman Tribute
Pro Moto Tribute
Tony Gera
Marc Burnett
Donald Lewis
Colton Udall
Mark Samuels
Warrior Built
Johnny Angal
Brandon Schueler
Ian Young
Ricky Brabec
Derek/Jason Murray
Max Eddy
Mark Winkelman
Marc Prince
Safety Video
Ox (Colton Udall/Mark Samuels) SCORE Baja 1000 win
Ryan Villopoto
Scott McFarland
Colie Potter

Johnny Campbell
Malcolm Smith
Ivan Stewart
Gus Vildosola Sr.
Malcolm Smith, Part 2
Sal Fish
Dave Ekins
Corky McMillin
Parnelli Jones
Larry Roeseler
Frank DeAngelo
Rod Hall
Weatherman (Bob Steinberger)
Jim O’Neal
Rod Hall’s historic Bronco
Mickey Thompson
Rod Hall

Dennis Hollenbeck
Carlos ‘Apdaly’ Lopez
Gustavo Vildosola Jr
2015 Pro Moto
Fidel Galindo
Rafael Navarro III
Eduardo ‘Lalo’ Laguna
Aaron Ampudia
Nico Saad
Alonso Lopez
Elias Hanna
Francisco Vera
Raul Gonzalez
Raul Hernandez
Safety Video
49a Pro Quad
Victor Cesena
Jano Montoya
Juan Dominguez
Carlos ‘Apdaly’ Lopez
Javi Valenzuela

Cameron Steele
Luke McMillin
Steven Eugenio
COPs Racing
SCORE from the Air
Rafael Navarro IV
Armin Schwarz
Rob MacCachren
Brenthel Brothers
Ryan Arciero
BJ Baldwin
Cody Reid
Bryce Menzies
Robby Gordon
Shelby Reid
Kyle Jergensen
Dirty Dozen Part I
Dirty Dozen Part II
Brandon Walsh
Casey Currie
Ben Swift
BFGoodrich Pits
Dan Chamlee
Justin Matney
John Gonzales
Derek Fletcher
Justin Davis
Terrible Herbst Motorsports
Steve Covey
Safety Video
Larry Connor
Rob MacCachren-SCORE Baja 1000 win
Heidi and Cameron Steele
RPM Racing 2015
Aaron Ampudia
What Drives Passion
Desert Racing Families