A password will be e-mailed to you.

Oct. 12, 2014

In Seven Pro Classes

Final round of five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship to be televised internationally;
Race down Mexico’s Baja California peninsula to start in Ensenada, end in La Paz, Nov. 11-15

RENO, Nev.—Through the fourth of five races in the 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship, 16 of SCORE’s toughest drivers remain in the hunt to earn 2014 SCORE Milestone Awards. Two of SCORE races to date were both approximately 250 miles each, one in San Felipe, Mexico and one in Plaster City, Calif., USA while June’s Tecate SCORE Baja 500 was nearly 450 miles in Ensenada, Mexico and September’s Rigid Industries SCORE Desert Challenge was around 125 miles in Imperial Valley, Calif., USA.
Leading the way in the chase for 2014 SCORE Milestone Awards are four amazing racers in the featured SCORE Trophy Truck division, four in Class 19 for stock UTVs and three in Class 1/2-1600 for single or two-seat open wheelers powered by 1600cc VW engines.
The four SCORE Trophy Truck drivers who have completed every race mile so far this season are also the top four class point leaders Gus Vildosola Jr, Mexicali, Mexico (No. 21 Ford Raptor), Steven Eugenio, El Centro, Calif. (No. 7 Chevy Silverado), Clyde Stacy, Bristol, Va. (No. 5 Chevy Rally Truck) and B.J. Baldwin, Las Vegas (No. 1, Chevy Silverado).  SCORE Trophy Truck is the sport’s marquee racing division for high-tech, 850 horsepower unlimited production trucks.
The season finale of the internationally-televised five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship will be the 47th Annual Tecate SCORE Baja 1000 to be held Nov. 11-15. This year’s Granddaddy of all Desert Races will be a peninsula run of nearly 1,200 miles down Mexico’s majestic Baja California peninsula, starting in Ensenada, Baja California Norte and finishing in La Paz, Baja California Sur.
SCORE is presenting these prestigious awards to the world’s toughest desert racers for the 29th consecutive year. The SCORE Milestone awards will go to the pro car, truck and UTV drivers who finish every required mile in the 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship, the World’s Foremost Desert Racing Series.
“SCORE is privileged to honor the world’s best desert racing drivers,” said Roger Norman, SCORE CEO/President. “For nearly three decades, SCORE has been very pleased to present the SCORE Milestone Awards to the toughest, most rugged racers on the planet.”
For more information, visit www.score-international.com.

2014 SCORE Milestone Awards
(16 Pro car, truck and UTV racers have completed every required mile after three rounds
in the five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship)

SCORE Trophy Truck
Gus Vildosola Jr
Steven Eugenio
Clyde Stacy
B.J. Baldwin

Class 1
Justin Matney

Class 1/2-1600
Kevin Smith
Christian Celaya
Jesus Velez

Class 7
Dan Chamlee

Class 10
Cody Reid
Mike Lawrence

Trophy Truck Spec
Taylor Mills

Class 19
Marc Burnett
Derek Murray
Matt Parks
Cory Sappington

SCORE MEDIA CONTACT: Dominic Clark, dominiccnv@aol.com

Please follow and like us: