A password will be e-mailed to you.

July 3, 2014

In Seven Pro Classes

Round 4 of five-raceSCORE World Desert Championship split into two days of racing action;
internationally-televised race at Coyne Powersports Motorplex in Imperial Valley–Sept. 25-28

     RENO, Nev.—Through the third of five races in the 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship, 19 of SCORE’s toughest drivers remain in the hunt to earn 2014 SCORE Milestone Awards. Two of SCORE races to date were both approximately 250 miles each, one in San Felipe, Mexico and one in Plaster City, Calif., USA while last month’s Tecate SCORE Baja 500 was nearly 450 miles in Ensenada, Mexico.
Leading the way in the chase for 2014 SCORE Milestone Awards are six amazing racers in the featured SCORE Trophy Truck division, five in Class 19 for stock UTVs and three in Class 1/2-1600 for single or two-seat open wheelers powered by 1600cc VW engines.
The six SCORE Trophy Truck drivers who have completed every race mile so far this season are also the top six class point leaders Rob MacCachren, Las Vegas (No. 11 Ford F-150), Gus Vildosola Jr, Mexicali, Mexico (No. 21 Ford Raptor), Clyde Stacy, Bristol, Va. (No. 5 Chevy Rally Truck), Juan C. Lopez, Tecate, Mexico (No. 18 Chevy Silverado), B.J. Baldwin, Las Vegas (No. 1, Chevy Silverado) and Steven Eugenio, El Centro, Calif. (No. 7 Chevy Silverado).
Round 4 of the five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship will be the 19th Annual Rigid Industries SCORE Desert Challenge to be held for at the Coyne Powersports Motorplex in Imperial Valley, Calif. on Sept. 25-28. Being held for the first time in Imperial Valley, the race will be split into two parts with action spread out over three days including night racing on both Friday and Saturday nights (Sept. 26-27).
SCORE is presenting these prestigious awards to the world’s toughest desert racers for the 29th consecutive year. The SCORE Milestone awards will go to the pro car, truck and UTV drivers who finish every required mile in the 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship, the World’s Foremost Desert Racing Series.
“SCORE is privileged to honor the world’s best desert racing drivers,” said Roger Norman, SCORE CEO/President. “For nearly three decades, SCORE has been very pleased to present the SCORE Milestone Awards to the toughest, most rugged racers on the planet.”

2014 SCORE Milestone Awards
(19 Pro car, truck and UTV racers have completed every required mile after three rounds
in the five-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship)

SCORE Trophy Truck
Rob MacCachren
Gus Vildosola Jr
Steven Eugenio
Juan C. Lopez
Clyde Stacy
B.J. Baldwin

Class 1
Justin Matney

Class 1/2-1600
Kevin Smith
Christian Celaya
Jesus Velez

Class 7
Dan Chamlee

Class 10
Cody Reid
Mike Lawrence

Trophy Truck Spec
Taylor Mills

Class 19
Marc Burnett
Derek Murray
Matt Parks
Cory Sappington
Alonso Lopez

SCORE MEDIA CONTACT: Dominic Clark, dominiccnv@aol.com

Please follow and like us: