78 racers in hunt: 2020 Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards – SCORE-International.com

78 racers in hunt: 2020 Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards

SCORE MEDIA CONTACT: Dominic Clark, dominic@score-international.com

November 10, 2020

Presented by VP Racing Fuels

78 racers in hunt for 2020 Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards
chase entering 2020 SCORE World Desert Championship finale

For Pro and Sportsman racers in cars, trucks, UTVs,
motorcycles and quads completing every required race mile
ENSENADA, Baja California, Mexico—After the first of two races in the pandemic-abbreviated 2020 SCORE World Desert Championship, 78 of the toughest racers in the world remain in the hunt to earn 2020 Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards presented by VP Racing Fuels. In late September in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico, the BFGoodrich Tires 52nd SCORE Baja 500, presented by 4 Wheel Parts, was held.
SCORE is presenting these prestigious awards to the world’s toughest desert racers for the 35th consecutive year. The SCORE Milestone awards will be presented to the car, truck, UTV drivers and motorcycle, quad riders who finish every required mile in the 2019 SCORE World Desert Championship. Racers have been required to cover 493.0 miles so far this season.
Ending the season will be the iconic BFGoodrich Tires 53rd SCORE Baja 1000, presented by 4 Wheel Parts, starting and finishing in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico. The Granddaddy of All Desert Races, this year’s race week activities and race itself will be held next Tuesday through Sunday. The single-loop race course will cover a SCORE loop-race record 898.40 rugged miles over the majestic and mysterious northern part of Baja California.
The 78 racers who have completed all the miles thus far are from 27 different SCORE racing classes.
Leading the way in the chase for 2020 Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards are nine superlative stallions in the featured SCORE Trophy Truck division, one in the SCORE TT Legend class, six in the unlimited Class 1, five in Trophy Truck Spec, one in Class 10, 12 in Pro UTV FI (Forced Injection), four in SCORE Lites, three in Class 7, three in Pro Moto Unlimited, three in Pro Moto 50 (riders over 50 years old) and two in Pro Quad.
“SCORE is privileged to honor the world’s best desert racing drivers and riders,” said Jim Ryan, SCORE Sales and Marketing Director. “For over three decades, SCORE has been very humbled to honor racers with the Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards presented by VP Racing Fuels. SCORE racers are the toughest, most rugged racers on the planet. This most prestigious award has become iconic in our sport. It is also a distinct privilege for us to continue to honor the memory of one of the greatest desert racers of all time in having Rod Hall’s name to this wonderful award. And we are grateful to VP Racing Fuels for continuing to help honor these racers as well.”
Celebrating its 27th year since it was introduced by SCORE’s then-owner Sal Fish in 1994, SCORE Trophy Truck is the sport’s marquee racing division for high-tech, 950 horsepower unlimited custom trucks.
For more information regarding SCORE, visit the official website of the SCORE World Desert Championship at www.SCOREInternational.com.

2020 Rod Hall SCORE Milestone Awards

presented by VP Racing Fuels

(78 car, truck, UTV, M/C and quad racers who have completed every required mile so far of the 2020 SCORE World Desert Championship)

SCORE Trophy Truck (9)

Daniel McMillin, San Diego
Tim Herbst, Las Vegas
Luke McMillin, San Diego
Alan Ampudia, Ensenada, Mexico
Robby Gordon, Charlotte, N.C.
Larry Roeseler, Boulevard, Calif.
Justin Lofton, Brawley, Calif.
Carlos Perununiri Ibarra, Canada
Josh De Jong, San Jacinto, Calif.
SCORE TT Legend (1)
Clyde Stacy, Bristol, Va.
Class 1 (6)
Cody Parkhouse, Long Beach, Calif.
Brendan Gaughan, Las Vegas
Ruben Torres, San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Mario Fuentes, El Paso, Texas
Broc Dickerson, Brawley, Calif.
Gabriel Torres, San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Trophy Truck Spec (5)
Santiago Creel, Mexico City, Mexico
William Hedrick Jr, Vicente Guerrero, Mexico
Clay Lawrence, Banning, Calif.
Pierce Herbst, Las Vegas
Vincent Munoz, Yucaipa, Calif.
Class 10 (1)
Ivan Tagle, Chula Vista, Calif.
CLASS 7 (3)
Jeff Proctor, Glendora, Calif.
Dan Chamlee, Montecito, Calif.
Mario Murillo Jr, Fort Worth, Texas
Pro UTV FI (12)
Matt Burroughs, Norco, Calif.
Janson Murray, No. Tustin, Calif.
Wayne Matlock, Alpine, Calif.
Justin Elenburg, Mesa, Ariz.
Erick Korzin, Yorba Linda, Calif.
Justin Smith, Wittman, Ariz.
Bob Jablonsky, Mesa, Ariz.
Justin Lambert, Bakersfield, Calif.
Sean Cook, Twain Harte, Calif.
Jorge Cano, Culiacan, Mexico
Jose Juarez, Chula Vista, Calif.
Alonso Lopez, Murrieta, Calif.
SCORE Lites (4)
Gustavo Pinuelas, Mexicali, Mexico
Wes McKenzie, Dallas
Miguel Cortez, San Diego
Doug Satterfield, San Diego
Pro UTV NA (3)
Kristen Matlock, Alpine, Calif.
Kaden Wells, St. George, Utah
Scott Bergen, Ramona, Calif.
Class 1/2-1600 (2)
Chris Racan, Oceanside, Calif.
Julie Boyer, Bakersfield, Calif.
Pro UTV Stock (3)
Mike Cafro, Fallbrook, Calif.
Torey Rush, Gillette, Wyo.
Randy Emberton, El Cajon, Calif.
Hammer Truck Unlimited (1)
Mike Hales, Rogers, Ark.
Pro UTV Unlimited (2)
Mike Lesle, Wildomar, Calif.
Eliott Watson, El Centro, Calif.
Class 5 (1)
Trey Hernquist, Encinitas, Calif.
Class 5/1600 (1)
Cesar Iniguez, Mexicali, Mexico
Baja Challenge (1)
Edward Muncey, San Diego
Class 7F (1)
Doug Siewert, San Marcos, Calif.
Class 7SX (1)
Brandt Anderson, San Juan Capistrano, Calif.
Pro Moto Unlimited (3)
Justin Morgan, El Cajon, Calif.
Santiago Creel, Mexico City, Mexico
Colton Udall, San Clemente, Calif.
Pro Moto 30 (1)
Francisco Septien, Ensenada, Mexico
Pro Moto Limited (1)
Fernando Beltran, Ensenada, Mexico
Pro Moto 50 (3)
Vance Kennedy, Peoria, Ariz.
Giovanni Spinali, El Cajon, Calif.
Lawrence Janesky, Middlebury, Conn.
Pro Moto Ironman (1)
Juan Carlos Salvatierra, Bolivia
Pro Quad (2)
Javier Robles Jr, Mexicali, Mexico
Adolfo Arellano, Tijuana, Mexico
SPT M/C (4)
Carlos Silva, Mexicali, Mexico
Shane Redline, San Antonio, Texas
Scott Borden, Steamboat Springs, Colo.
SPT Quad (6)
Esteven Ramirez, Tecate, Mexico
Imanol Gomez Fierro, Mexicali, Mexico
Daniel Gaytan, Heber, Calif.
Hector Camacho, Rosarito Beach, Mexico
Luis Ortega, Tijuana, Mexico
Jovani Marquez, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico