SCORE spotlight shining on James Lin andGSM Motorsports; during tonight’s fifth Dirt LiveHD internet show –

SCORE spotlight shining on James Lin andGSM Motorsports; during tonight’s fifth Dirt LiveHD internet show

February 4, 2014

Live SCORE Dirt LiveHD show helps launch 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship season

     SAN DIEGO—SoCal’s James Lin, part of one of the newest teams in SCORE Trophy Truck desert racing along with team co-driver Jesse Becerra and veteran SCORE desert racer Nick Baldwin will all be under the SCORE spotlight tonight during the fifth episode of the 2014 SCORE Dirt LiveHD internet show season at 7 p.m. (PST).
     Lin, 30, who owns James Lin Motorsports of China, Calif., and Robert Acer, 39, of Wilmington, Delaware, are the drivers of record in two sparkling new Chevy Silverado SCORE Trophy Trucks that debut at last year’s Tecate SCORE Baja 1000. Becerra is a co-driver for the Acer truck.
     Baldwin, 60, of San Juan Capistrano, Calif., is a former SCORE Trophy Truck racer and prominent time-share developer who has switched gears over the past several years to oversee and direct his philanthropic organization.
     With several million viewers in nearly 150 countries in 2013, Roger Norman’s Dirt LiveHD one-hour show will again be broadcast live weekly and the show will be anchored in 2014 around Norman’s new SCORE World Desert Championship series which has combined his two desert racing series, the SCORE Desert Series and the High Desert Racing Association. All live events, this is the fifth weekly Dirt LiveHD episode of 2014.
     In addition to 48 shows in 2013 Dirt LiveHD provided live coverage from the three SCORE Baja race weeks, the massive SCORE exhibit at the Lucas Oil Off-Road Expo, the 2013 SCORE Awards Night and the three HDRA race weeks.
     The 2014 season of Dirt LiveHD will include numerous on-site interviews in addition to the shows that like tonight will be broadcast from the SCORE broadcast studios in El Cajon, Calif., just east of San Diego.
     Sponsored by GSM, Lin and Acer are the drivers of record for their new team in their new Chevy Silverado trucks that carry no. 73 and 72 respectively and race in the SCORE marquee SCORE Trophy Truck racing division of 850-horsepower, high-tech, unlimited production trucks. This will be their first full SCORE racing season although Becerra has raced in a small-horsepower truck class for several years.
     GSM has reached out to the youngsters of Mexico’s Baja California peninsula and have donated finances, resources and time to help create expanded auto programs for young students in Baja.
     Baldwin’s AOKnick has successfully completed several schools already, delivered clothing and supplies to the people of Baja, funded the building of a well in the Philippines, supplied money and technological support to a school in Costa Rica, and continuously delivers a monthly donation of baked goods to a local retirement home in Southern California.
     One way to explain what they do is to say they have a wonderful if scattershot endeavor called AOK (Acts of Kindness), where they collect thousands of dollars to renovate Mexican orphanages; donate weekly trunk loads of food to the county’s homeless; give money, toys, construction supplies and know-how to the Boys & Girls Clubs of San Juan Capistrano; and pay the tab for strangers whenever they eat at a restaurant, leaving a card telling the recipients to “pay it forward.”
     The high definition shows also includes numerous award-winning video highlight packages, most produced by Mexico’s Cactus Films or San Diego’s Tempt Media.
     Dirt LiveHD also goes on-site live with expanded event coverage during SCORE events. Live event coverage in 2014 will include the entire six-race 2014 SCORE World Desert Championship series of three races in the United States and three in Baja California, Mexico.  The first event of the inaugural SCORE World Desert Championship series will be the 28th annual Tecate SCORE San Felipe 250 to be held Feb. 27 to March 2 in San Felipe, Baja California, Mexico.
     Desert racing public address announcer and former racer George Antill is the executive producer and co-host of all Dirt LiveHD programming along with co-host Dianna Dahlgren, a Monster Energy Supercross TV commentator, fitness competitor, body builder and Ms. Monster Energy Supercross. One of the regular elements of the show on a SCORE social media interchange, allowing fans and racers to comment and ask questions through the SCORE Facebook and SCORE Twitter platforms.  Another special segment most weeks is SCORE Tech Tips with SCORE Tech co-directors Jake Velasco or Art Savedra or SCORE Trophy Truck racer and prep-shop owner T.J. Flores.
     Andrew Grimshaw, SCORE Media Production Manager, is the coordinating producer of the show. The program is hosted on, the world’s largest streaming internet site.
     With the 48 original shows airing in 2013 and four so far in 2014, in addition to extensive live event coverage, special racer guests have included Jim Anderson, R.J. Anderson, Ryan Arciero, B.J. Baldwin, Robby Bell, Jonathan Brenthal, Johnny Buss, Johnny Campbell, Kurt Caselli, Dan Chamlee, Martin Christensen, Sean Cook, Justin Davis, Pat Dean, Colin Edwards, Shane Esposito, Steven Eugenio, T.J. Flores, Doug Fortin, Robby Gordon, Peter Hajas, Rod Hall, Shelby Hall, Nick Hamm, Elias Hanna, Steve Hengeveld, Ed Herbst, Jerry Herbst, Tim Herbst, Troy Herbst, Jesse Jones, Mike Julson, David Kamo, Lucas Knecht, Erek Kudla, Eduardo Laguna, John Langley, Morgan Langley, Zak Langley, Mike Lawrence, Harley Letner, Matt Loiodice, Brad Lovell, Rob MacCachren, Wayne Matlock, Andy McMillin, Daniel McMillin, Jessica McMillin, Luke McMillin, Mark McMillin, Derek Murray, Jason Murray, Andrew Myers, Steve Olliges, Matt Parks, Adam Pfankuch, Mark Post, Kyle Quinn, Josh Quintero, Ivan Ramirez, Joe Ramirez, Jay Reichert, Brett Robinson, Larry Roeseler, Kirk Russell, Mark Samuels, Cory Sappington, Ross Savage, Armin Schwarz, Brian Shaleen, Justin Smith, Fred Sobke, Pete Sohren, Cameron Steele, Craig Stewart, Ivan Stewart, Colton Udall, Gus Vildosola Sr, Gus Vildosola Jr, Jason Voss, Kellon Walch, Brandon Walsh, Tim Weigand, Jessie Williamson, Brad Wilson, Brian Wilson, Randy Wilson, Rick Wilson, and Ronny Wilson.
     Official Sponsors: Tecate Beer-Official Beer/Official Race Sponsor, Monster Energy-Official Energy Drink, BFGoodrich Tires-Official Tire, Amber Racing Services-Official Race Fuels, Rigid Industries-Official Lights, King Shocks-Official Shock Absorber, Volaris Airlines-Official Airline, Wide Open Excursions- Official Arrive and Drive Company, Coca-Cola-Official Soft Drink, Crystal Bay Casino-Official Casino, Hotel Coral and Marina-Official Hotel.
     Associate Sponsors: Graham Watchmakers,, Symons Ambulance Company.
     Additional SCORE Partners: Proturismo Ensenada, Visit Baja California Sur, Baja California Secretary of Tourism, Baja California Sur State Government, Mexicali Ayuntamineto, COTUCO Mexicali/San Felipe, Cruz Roja Mexicana, GoPro, Instant Mexico Auto Insurance, PCI Race Radios, McKenzie’s Performance Products and Advanced Color Graphics.
     For more information, visit the official website of the SCORE World Desert Championship series at